MBDA Logo

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Small & Medium Sized Business Briefing on Paid Leave Tax Credit & Vaccine Update

April 23 @ 9:00 am - 10:00 am PDT

To learn more about President Biden’s announcement calling on every employer in America to offer full pay to their employees for time off needed to get vaccinated and for the time it takes to recover from the after-effects of vaccination, please join Andy Slavitt, Senior Advisor to the White House COVID-19 Response Team, and officials from the IRS for a discussion about how businesses can claim the credit.

Dear Business Leader,

On Friday, April 23rd, Reimagine Main Street, and business organization partners will welcome Andy Slavitt, Senior Advisor to the White House COVID-19 Response Team for a conversation about vaccines and the new paid leave tax credit that will offset the cost for small employers to provide full pay for any time their employees need to get a COVID-19 vaccination or recover from that vaccination.

Mr. Slavitt will share more details about an announcement The White House made today calling on every employer in America to offer full pay to their employees for time off needed to get vaccinated and for the time it takes to recover from the after-effects of vaccination.

He will be joined by Tom West, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Domestic Business Tax, Office of Tax Policy, and Helen Morrison, Deputy Benefits Tax Counsel, Office of Tax Policy who will explain the mechanics of the paid leave tax credit.

The event will be Friday, April 23 at 9:00 a.m. Pacific / 12:00 Eastern. You can sign up for the webinar here.

Details

Date:
April 23
Time:
9:00 am - 10:00 am PDT
View Event Website

Contact us


MBDA Logo

Facebook  Twitter